Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Our Philosophy

Holistic Wellness Model

Holistic wellness is the optimal health of your entire being, Corporeal (physical), Cerebral (intellectual), Conscious (emotional), and Communal (social). Holistic wellness emphasizes the importance of the whole and the interdependence of its parts. If there is imbalance in any of the core components (Corporeal, Cerebral, Conscious, & Communal) or their subcategories, the entire system will be affected. The goal is to bring your entire being back into balance.
Your level of wellness directly correlates to the decisions you make about what you eat and drink, what you think and feel, what toxins and chemicals you are exposed to, as well as the amount of physical activity you engage in. Life does not have to be a struggle, when you are honest with yourself about where you are and where you want to go, when you become aware of the attitudes and behaviors that helped or hurt you, and you commit to change your life, anything is possible!

The Enlightened Lotus Wellness Process

Phases of Change

Phase One: Awareness
Includes assessment of your current attitudes and behaviors that influence your overall satisfaction with life and your current situation. By using the How Balanced is Your World? Life Assessment ©, you become aware of the areas in your life that need your focus and energy first in order for you to begin to restore balance to your world. In this initial phase, you acknowledge the behaviors and attitudes that have helped or hurt you on your journey to living your version of a wonderful life. You become aware of your core personal values and your highest priorities, so that you can live in a way that is personally fulfilling.
Phase Two: Clarity
In this phase you define your version of a wonderful life, what you want and how you are going to achieve it.
Phase Three: Progress
This is the phase where you take action & implement your personal strategy.
Phase Four: Improve
In this phase you review and revise your personal strategy. You assess and improve on what you are currently doing.
Phase Five: Sustain
Sustain your efforts, maintain your personal strategy. Remember that it takes 21 days to develop a new habit and 21 months to develop a new lifestyle.

Elements of Holistic Wellness


The Four Core Components of Holistic Wellness

Corporeal (Physical)

Wellness as it relates to the physical body and its health. Includes learning about proper diet and nutrition, engaging in regular physical activity, practicing effective self-care, and becoming aware of your internal warning system (listening to your body).

Cerebral (Intellectual)

Wellness as it relates to the mind and engaging in creative, stimulating mental activities. Includes self-improvement, using your creativity, and your profession or career.

Communal (Social)

Wellness as it relates to your connections and contributions to personal relationships, society, and your environment. Includes the value system you use to bring meaning to your existence, and improving how you relate to others in order to build a better living space for you and your community.

Conscious (Emotional)

Wellness as it relates to your emotional state and the ability to be aware of and accepting of your feelings so that you may feel positive and passionate about yourself and your life. Includes the realistic assessment of your attitudes, living your life with passion, and managing stress.
Book Now!image

No comments:

Post a Comment